Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

BMW K100 RS

Greetings to all. I am new here. I have recently completed a thorough restoration of a 1985 BMW K100RS and I am seriously considering a side car for the bike. I am 70 years old and have been riding since I was 15, mostly British iron, Triumph and Norton and BMW. I have 0 experience with a rig and would like to before I check out. What would be the most compatible side car for the K and can I get technical help to install one . I am a reasonable mechanic having restored 5 bikes since 1972. I would appreciate any help or info the membership here can give me. Thank you, Craig

Uploaded files:
  • You need to login to have access to uploads.

Hi Craig,  Welcome to sidecar ...com.  I have a few BMW K bikes with sidecars.  First off where are you?  I'm in Trotwood Ohio USA and where can I get a belly pan for my my K100RS?

Uploaded files:

Your bike brings back great memories of my rides. Nice color too. With a K, there are not many options. The most popular rig is the EZS sidecar that you'll find here https://www.ezs-sidecar.com/en/. There are some distributors and installers in the U.S. If you search, you might find also the Armec sidecars. That was a Swiss company that promoted for many years their excellent products, but eventually they folded like many other manufacturers. Now the best for this bike is the Flexit sidecar here http://improvelife.info/links/bikes/flexit.htm. That one also disappeared but their group seems still active.

Nowadays I drive a Triumph Bonneville with a Cozy sidecar and I'm having the fun of my life.

Good luck and welcome to the group.

Hi Craig: