New Member who buil...

Notifications
Clear all

New Member who built 450 sidecars back in the day

186 Posts
30 Users
0 Likes
(@warrenF)

Are you serious about sidecars being dead! I'm very new to this sidecar game and enjoy a good challenge. My wife got a ride in a sidecar and whoops we have to have one. I not knowing much about them went for looks and got a used csc friendship II. Came with Harley mounts. No way, Had to fab my own and get new ones for sidecar. Worked great thanks to DMC. After my wife read many forums the new game is how fit it with a brake. So for and my now it is just me my 100 pound bag of sand. Any input would be great thanks.

Posted : March 21, 2013 7:48 pm
(@Anonymous)

Warren, it would be best to start your own thread in the Technical section where I'm sure you can get some answers to your questions. This thread is about Johnny Sweet and his long and distinguished career building sidecars over many years.

Thanks again, Johnny, for another great installment! Yeah, you got me to tears again, as usual.

Posted : March 21, 2013 10:39 pm
(@Wolfhound)

The Johnny Sweets in this world are few and far between. This is a man who has built his life on the old values that the present world seems to know little of.
As XLerate says Johnny can bring tears to your eyes as he lets us travel with him thru his life and times. Mr. Sweet, keep on writing as this is your book that
is unfolding. Thank you for sharing it with us.

Posted : March 22, 2013 2:01 am
(@Johnny-Sweet)
Topic starter

warrenF - 3/22/2013 12:48 AM

Are you serious about sidecars being dead!.

Hi Warren,
First off welcome to the "Motorcycle Sidecar" world it's a great place and a great sport/hobby/recreation and if you get a full dose of sidecar venom you will be hooked for life.