Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

Thank you for letting me join

Thank you for letting me join here. I have owned a setup of Suzuki M50 and Cozi Rocket sidecar.

I live in Vancouver, BC. I had rode mostly sport bikes. Since I am getting old and I started worrying about falling at intersections, I started riding the sidecar. I think I made a mistake thinking sidecar was easier to ride than regular motor bike. My sidecar riding skills are still lousy, so I just ride on city streets. Right now I have got a problem with the rig and I have thought I might get some help from members here. That made me joining this forum.

About three weeks ago while riding, a bolt fixing fender to the sidecar chassis snapped off. I have tried to get contact with the manufacture, however, I haven’t got any replies from them. The bolt size is I think 9/16”-12x7”. I tried to get one locally, however I haven't got any luck either.  I think getting proper parts from a dealer is probably better than trying to fix it with hardwares from local stores. If any of you know a dealer who might have those parts, please let me know. I contacted SportMax Sidecars, however, she wasn’t very clear about what they have got in her shop.

Uploaded files:
  • You need to login to have access to uploads.
CCjon has reacted to this post.
CCjon

I know some people who have lots of sidecar experience but they aren't dealers, good friends though. Gary and Barbara Storch on Nanimo Island. I don't have a phone number. I could private message you their email address though. And Barry Bates is in BC as well. He built sidecars at DMC for a whole bunch of years. Those folks are pretty close and could very likely assist you. Good luck!! And welcome!!

CCjon has reacted to this post.
CCjon