Notifications
Clear all

Sidecar for 1999 Dyna Wideglide

9 Posts
4 Users
0 Likes
(@Indiana)
Topic starter

I'm new to the sidecar game and was looking for some help. I'm in the market for a sidecar to mount on my 1999 Dyna Wideglide. I have found one but don't know anything about it or what it will take to mount it to my bike. Any information will be a big help. Thank

Posted : March 17, 2019 12:47 pm
(@davet)

You should take a look at the dmc sidecars web site and talk to Jay and look at the Freedom sidecars website and talk to Claude. I have seen that model sidecar before but I don't know anything about it.

Posted : March 17, 2019 1:35 pm
(@jaydmc)

This sidecar has been offered a few way's one if memory serves and frankly it has been almost 20 years since I have been asked this or looked in to it One was by Watsonian, I believe they called it the flight which is not the same as the sidecar they now offer as the flight. These bodies and also complete sidecars were also offered in adds in the back of magazines like popular mechanics in the 1950's and early 1960's and were called "universal" one version had three indents in the nose of the sidecar the other 2. About 20 years ago we came across several of these bodies that had never been mounted and I have seen these bodies on several home made frames. I suspect yours in the "universal" version and was sold as a complete sidecar. Obviously my  memory and knowledge on this sidecar is a bit sketchy, I hope some one else can fill in the details better. In any event, we with some better photo's and  some measurements should be able to figure out how to get this sidecar safely mounted to your bike.

Jay G
DMC sidecars

www.dmcsidecars.com

866-638-1793

Posted : March 18, 2019 3:30 am
(@al-olme2)