Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

New Rider south of Atlanta

I'm new to sidecaring and live about 80 miles southwest of Atlanta. Any other riders in the area or east central Alabama? Drop me a note please. Still working on getting my wife in the rig. Kids love it already. 🙂

First off Welcome to the world of Sidecaring. I am south of you in Fla. we have a Rally coming up in about two weeks. There is a link below also GA has a very active club you may want to try them also.

http://members.cox.net/georgiasidecarclub/

I live in the Montgomery area. Family affairs limit my riding time but perhaps we can meet some Saturday at a point between us (Auburn, Opelika, ...) for a ride. I'm new to sidecars, less than 1000km on my Ural, but enjoying them.

Hi Bill,

Thanks for writing back.

Opelika/Auburn works for me but I'll be busy the next month with prior committments. My wife won't ride on two wheels with me but said she would ride in a Ural out at Fort Benning so we bought a 07 Gear Up and just picked it up in late February. I've been riding it work through town to break it in slowly and am up to 900kms. It would be fun to ride together..would be unusual in this area to be sure - having 2 Urals on the road. 🙂

Miles

Miles,

Later this summer sounds fine; we'll just schedule around our commitments. I can make it to Ft Benning also; another visit to the Infantry museum is always good.

I picked my rig up about 6 weeks ago from a posting I saw on the "Soviet Steeds" forum. Its for doing the local dirt/gravel county roads and riding with the grandkids and their dogs.

later,
Bill

Hi Bill,