Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

t would be causing confusion and I stayed with Bike speak. I reordered the front lower side car mount by remodeling the mount to go to the front of the bike frame and designed a nice clean system coming off the front engine mount. I have a own design reverse that uses a dump truck tarp motor on a slider that pulls a spur wheel against the side car tire. Works just great not fast at about 1 ft per sec. I am running the 16" dual disc wheel that was in the frontend I got and I put a Fatboy front fender on the front. I kept the bobbed rear softail fender and the bike looks very retro. I started riding in 1957 and intend to ride this rig into the ground or till I go into the ground.  On the whole the rig is very stable and I am happy. I fitted a modified Ural solo saddle which is also reworked with Jel inserts etc to pamper the bones of my butt and I have a batwing on the front.  I have been reading a lot on the forum as I went along and did get some guidance but its mostly my own design. I am dark on the front and the next phase is going dark on the back without reducing the 1 1/2" drive belt.

Chuck

Whoops most of my post disappeared I will try to find it   Chuckalac    

Let me try this again