Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

Motorvation Engineering Sidecar

PreviousPage 2 of 2

That's good to hear your business is doing well.  There certainly doesn't seem be a shortage of demand for sidecars right now.  I'm glad you're handling supply!  Sadly, everyone is having labor issues right now.  I work in food manufacturing.  I've been doing product development for about 10 years and currently work for a large consulting/contracting company.  There's a dearth of skilled labor in all industries; it's a major deficit.

I'm excited to see which US manufacturer will be using you for a factory sidecar.  That's cool you have NOS sputniks.  I have to confess I don't like the style for the bike I'd be putting it on. I have a '95 HD Fatboy which I'm using for this hack.  The cozy Euro has the right style and after talking to Kevin about it I'm satisfied with its dimensions/weight and ability to handle the load of a 650lb bike in a turn.   However, I will need mounting hardware for it.  I think I'll be giving you a call for that part of the project :).

I'll be eagerly watching and waiting for your new factory sidecar!