Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

How does a person let the membership know that he would be willing to run for state rep?

I have seen a post where the Minnesota state rep Al Ohme has stated that he would like to step down as the Minnesota state rep.  I live in southern Minnesota and I am interested in the position.  How does one go about throwing his "hat in the ring" to become more involved such as running for the position of state rep?  I've been riding sidecars for over 15 years and presently own 5 rigs, so I'm definitely hooked on sidecars.

Robert M. (Mike) Anderson

St. James Minnesota

The only national rally that I have attended was the one in South Dakota a few years ago and I had a great time riding the fire roads with the my 2005 R1200Gs/Dnepr rig trying to keep up with the Ural 2WD's!  

Uploaded files:
  • You need to login to have access to uploads.
USCA Member and Minnesota State Representative

Sorry Al

I misspelled your last name.  I t should be Olme!

Mike,

Send an email to Don Banwart at bandojan@ncn.net 

Don is the North Central Regional Director and it's his decision.  I've spoken to him to let him know that I really would like to be replaced.  I've been involved with the club for more than 20 years and I'd love to find new people to take over.  If you have questions, call me at 612-759-4666.

Now, somebody please volunteer to take over the website!  You can change it, use different software, whatever!  Just let me out.

A

Mike,

Yes, Al Olme did call me this morning saying you are interested in being the MN state representative for the USCA.  I'd like to get more information from you, but most people viewing the forum would likely have little interest in our chatting.  Would you be willing to contact me at bandojan@ncn.net?

Don Banwart

NC Director

Don:

You bet I can send you an email and we'll converse!