Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

Hello from Pittsburgh PA. burrrrrrrrrr but beautiful

Hi folks. I'm Rikki. I've been driving and riding motorcycles for 30+ years and in April added a 1978 1/2 Triumph Bonneville with sidecar to the fleet. What a hoot, I'm having a blast! I have no idea what make the hack is. It's small like a kayak. I started with 75 pounds of sand in the sidecar and 5,000 miles later I'm comfortable with or without weight and way ready for a new back tire. I'm keeping up with the big guys even in the turns but a lot of that credit goes to the Bonnee, it's a super motorcycle and fun fun fun!
Windshield question if I may? I just put one on the Triumph and have adjusted it 10 different times 10 different ways and still keep getting wind bursting up my right nostril only. If I lean between the shields on the motorcycle and sidecar....no WIND AT ALL. Could I be getting a dual jet draft between both wind shields? Bikers without a hack have no idea what I'm talking about. Any tricks of the trade to adjusting the motorcycle's windshield? If this is just a tech question, my apologies to the forum. I try to ride every day and our Autumn trees are spectacular and I'm ready to take the ?*#%" windshield off! Just want to say "HI" and I'm so excited to know there are so many more sidecar drivers out there!

hi rikki, im an ole man born in the maggei hospt. in down town pitts. in 29. grew up in bloomfield, area, eastliberty area. i still ride, now ive switched to a ural hack, deco classic. have 97 sporster im adding a hack to. last buy=t not least, im building a custom trike from a 73 flh. shovel. im busy, just hope to live long enough to finish. be fun to communicate. stay cool; hoopazoe.