Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

Hack riders in Southwest Washington

I am new to the sport of riding a Hack. Looking for Hack riders in the sw Washington area that would like to get out and ride. We ( My wife and I )are headed for the beach 10/21/06 vie Longview across to Highway 30 west to West Port for a bit of lunch . Take the ferry across to Kathlamath and then on to Long Beach. I want try the rig on the beach. If anyone likes these kind of rides drop me a line . I ride a Ural Patrol, It's not fast but it's a blast.

I just bought a Ural Patrol and it will be delivered the week of Christmas. I live in Corvallis, Oregon and I am looking to do some offroading once I get use to the rig. I'd be up for meeting and going for a ride.
Dick

Yacolt? You are on the other side of one of my favorite rides-Cougar Rock East of Sunset Falls

http://adventuresidecar.com/KLRrides/camasjack.htm

probably be late Spring before we can get up there again. Come on up to Hood River some time and we can do some riding!

I thought more riders would chime in. We live just north of Portland.
We love the Cougar Windriver Road to Carson to the Columbia River gorge loop.

Would be nice to meet at least a handful of riders in the PDX area on some dry day in the near future.

Bruce

'88 Yamaha VR CA FSIII SC

Originally written by RedMenace on 12/13/2006 8:49 PM

Yacolt? You are on the other side of one of my favorite rides-Cougar Rock East of Sunset Falls

http://adventuresidecar.com/KLRrides/camasjack.htm

probably be late Spring before we can get up there again. Come on up to Hood River some time and we can do some riding!

You gotta take Vernon up on this offer! The most fun day during the Stevenson rally was the day we (Archie and I) spent riding the Cougar Rock run with him and crew. It was an absolute blast!!

Originally written by Reardan Tom on 12/14/2006 4:26 AM