Skip to content

USCA Sidecar Forum

For some extra information about navigating the forum you can go to Forum Tips

Please to create posts and topics.

Bike show competition

I entered my bike into my first bike show this weekend. I've never done anything like that before, in fact, I've never even thought about doing it, til someone said I should. It was a small benefit show for the Harvest Hope food drive, a nonprofit that actually does a lot of good work around here.
There were only 2 sidecars in the competition, but quite a few other bikes. They had trophies for several different categories, with primary divisions being metric and American.
Now you guys and gals that have done these shows and walked away winners, may remember your first trophies, but I've never entered any competition with all the bikes I've owned.
I won first in custom division, and best of show in metric division, not bad for my first try, and the other guy with his sidecar, a very nicely done black on black BMW with a BMW sidecar assembled by DMC in California brought home second place in custom category. All the other customs were great, but I guess the uniqueness of the sidecars were enough to sway the judges.
It really felt great to walk away with the winner for the first time. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Doc

Attached files

Congratulations! But you know what they say - "if you don't have pictures it didn't really happen". How about a pic with the trophy on the rig?

Congratulations Doc. Events around here generally place sidecars in the "Trike" class. And, yeah: Ya got a pic??

Lee / Summer Grove, Louisiana: Ural cT, CJ750, Burgman/Texas Ranger, Zuma 50F, MB5, TW200, CRF250L, GTV300

Congratulation!

picture has been added.
you might notice my bike is somewhat different than most, lol

Doc

Doktor - 8/30/2011 7:31 PM

picture has been added.
you might notice my bike is somewhat different than most, lol

Doc

And a "Bueat" it is!
Congratulations Doc!